It has dawned on me that some of you may not know David Bergsland writes fiction in addition to his popular technical book production and font design books and the not so popular Biblical non-fiction. Book One of his epic fantasy was released Easter 2019, book 2 was released in March 2020. His technothriller was released in the spring of 2017. The end-times thriller was released late in 2012. The Ascended Light series of four novels began in the  fall of 2020. The Truth & Beauty series of three novels was all written in the year 2021, finished in August.

David Bergsland writes fiction

The Ascended Light Miraculous Reality Series brings serious spiritual warfareThe Ascended Light Christian Paranormal Series brings serious spiritual warfare to the final harvest. It’s a very simple premise. Write fiction which shows how serious believers actually live. Not what the haters and bad press want you to believe they are like, but how they really are day to day. Miraculous events are not uncommon in my life. How about yours? In the lives of the characters of these books, they might inspire you. It’s actually quite simple to live this way. All you have to do is seriously repent of all your sin, ask Jesus to forgive you, and then ask Him to come live in you—of course there is that little part about doing what he asks you to do.

But you’ll be amazed at what joy that brings into your life, what satisfaction, what power. Jesus really wants to come close to you, talk with you, answer your questions, help you in your trials. He loves you. These characters simply believe and follow into great events, major companies, large ministries, incredible spouses, and the list goes on. Christian living is truly miraculous reality. Oh, I forgot to mention, complete victory over Satan and his minions. YeeHaw!

Staff of Light: book one in the Ferellonian King heroic fantasyThe Ferellonian King series

Book 1, Staff of Light: An otherworldly, gritty heroic fantasy dealing with truth & spiritual warfare

The life of Joen Bjarn’son had brought him to the point of unquenchable rage. He had withdrawn almost entirely within himself. Then he does something very stupid. He lashes out at the man responsible.

But Heglin Roark, Primate of the Ansélan Church for the Kingdom of Ferrelär strikes back with a vengeance. His plans to deal with Joen’s kind are basically genocidal.
The Primate believes in the power of the church and its liturgy. The Known talk with the Lord directly, and he cannot control them. There are some personal things going on also, but the result is he’s increasingly using the Known as scapegoats. Joen’s campaign against him results in him moving his private war out into the open

Joen’s devastated by his guilt, insignificance, and isolation. He doesn’t Know the Lord. Yet Lord Ansél has plans for him beyond his wildest imagination.

Far off in the king’s palace, Princess Raqhel lies in her suite of luxury terrified by her brother’s physical advances. What was to become of her? What should she do?

Click on the link for the landing page, book 2, Staff of Darkness, and the Gazetteer   Plus Book 3, Staff of the King is out.


Tales of Mighty Men seriesTales of Mighty Men

Invasion, Evulsion, & Ejection

From Book 1: From New Mexico, the land of enchantment, and its history of mighty men, a modern tale of conflict develops.

Deborah “Stones” Jackson at the ripe, old age of 31 had thought she was done with the covert life. The gut shot during the op in Eastern Afghanistan, compounded by the care of the Jalalabad hospital, had nearly killed her. Ralph, her boss at Black Sail in Maryland, had finally gotten her to Germany for emergency care. Then he sent her back to New Mexico to recover. She wasn’t sure she’d be going back.

But a calling rarely lets up, and Stones was meant for combat. The new foe was devious, coming up from Chihuahua, with support in surprising places. She’d never been faced with traitorous Americans, amazing wealth, and the sheer nastiness of an oppressed people demanding freedom.
Cut off from the East with no resources, Deborah discovers that God has a plan for her which she never could have dreamed—far beyond her wildest imaginations. She’d have to deal with her mother, who was a legendary assassin?!


The Righteous perish by David BergslandThe Righteous Perish

Even for those of us escaping in the rapture, it will be pretty rough before the end. This tries to give a more realistic look at that time.

The righteous perishes, and no man takes it to heart: and devout, merciful people are taken away, no one understanding that the righteous are taken away from the evil to come [Isaiah 57:1]
Here begins a tale of wonder as the plans of the Lord are revealed to a church which had not considered the wisdom and complexity of God’s love for us.
We are asked to open our hearts and minds to accept the very real possibility that Jesus meant what He said by telling us that no one knows the day nor the hour. All we need to do is remember how the religious of the day missed it when Jesus came to the manger. In fact, as you know, few figured it out until after He had risen back to be with the Father.
It may look outrageous, but it’s possible!
We must be open to the very real possibility that we really do not know how it’s going to happen.
We only know that the King is coming soon!